TongaatHulett*

Hippo Valley Estates Limited

PUBLIC NOTICE CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board wishes to advise shareholders of the following changes in the Company's Board of Directors:

1. RESIGNATION OF THE CHAIRMAN TO THE BOARD

Daniel Leseja Marokane has resigned from the Board of Hippo Valley Estates Limited with effect 1 May 2021. Daniel gave his professional and personal commitment throughout the 3 years that he served as Chairman of the Board. He provided the Board with strategic leadership in commercial, governance and risk management which assisted the Company in navigating through complex challenges. The Board and Management would like to sincerely thank Daniel for his leadership and valuable contribution to the Company and wish him the very best in his future endeavours.

2. APPOINTMENT OF A NEW CHAIRMAN TO THE BOARD

The Board wishes to advise shareholders of the appointment of Canaan Farirai Dube, as Chairman to the Hippo Valley Estates Board, with effect from 1 May 2021. Canaan is an accomplished lawyer and senior partner in one of Zimbabwe's leading law firms, Dube, Manikai and Hwacha Legal Practitioners. He has extensive knowledge and experience in Corporate Governance, Mergers and Acquisitions and Trade and Investment Law and will bring the much needed legal and public relations guidance to the Board. He is highly experienced in corporate leadership mandates and investment analysis and holds the distinct honour of having contributed significantly to the National Code on Corporate Governance in Zimbabwe in 2014. He serves as a director in a number of companies listed on the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange and is the Chairman of Delta Corporation Limited. Cannan joined the Hippo Valley Estates Limited Board in August 2020 as a Non-Executive Director. The Board congratulates Canaan on his appointment as Chairman to the Board.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Pauline Kadembo
Company Secretary

21 April 2021

DIRECTORS: D L Marokane (Chairman), A Mhere* (Chief Executive Officer), S Harvey, R D Aitken, L R Bruce, N Kudenga, J P Maposa, O H Manasah*, C F Dube, R J Moyo, G Sweto, J G Hudson, R Goetzsche. * Executive